Federal Candidates who have taken the Science Pledge

As an independent, non-partisan organization, Evidence for Democracy does not endorse the candidates or political parties listed below.

Candidates have expressed concerns over signing a pledge during the official election period. To respect their concerns, we are no longer asking candidates to sign the Pledge and will be engaging them through other aspects of our election plans. The candidates listed below are those who signed on to the candidate specific pledge before it was removed on August 21. 

Please note, if you do not see your candidate's name below, they may have signed the Pledge as an individual after August 21, 2015.

Liberal Party of Canada

William Blair, Scarborough Southwest, Liberal Party of Canada

Chris Bittle, St. Catharines, Liberal Party of Canada

Bardish Chagger, Waterloo, Liberal Party of Canada

Pam Damoff, Oakville North-Burlington, Liberal Party of Canada

Kirsty Duncan, Etobicoke--North, Liberal Party of Canada

Nathaniel Erskine-Smith, Beaches--East York, Liberal Party of Canada

Stephen Fuhr, Kelowna--Lake Country, Liberal Party of Canada

Marc Garneau, Westmount -- Ville-Martie, Liberal Party of Canada

John Goulas, Toronto Centre, Liberal Party of Canada

Karina Gould, Burlington, Liberal Party of Canada

Kent Hehr, Calgary Centre, Liberal Party of Canada

Bernadette Jordan, South-Shore--St. Margarets, Liberal Party of Canada

Jeffrey Lehoux, Renfrew--Nipissing--Pembroke, Liberal Party of Canada

John Oliver, Oakville, Liberal Party of Canada

Mike Pyne, Lethbridge, Liberal Party of Canada

Anthony Rota, Nipissing--Timiskaming, Liberal Party of Canada

Cam Stewart, Calgary Forest Lawn, Liberal Party of Canada

Geng Tan, Don Valley North, Liberal Party of Canada

Arif Virani, Parkdale--High Park, Liberal Party of Canada

New Democratic Party

Daniel Beals, Kingston and the Islands, New Democratic Party

Elizabeth Bennon, Hastings-Lennox and Addington, New Democratic Party

Mark Crawford, Edmonton Centre, New Democratic Party

Don Davies, Vancouver Kingsway, New Democratic Party

Fin Donnelly, Port Moody--Coquitlam, New Democratic Party

Paul Dewar, Ottawa Centre, New Democratic Party

Jacqui Gingras, North Okanagan-Shuswap,New Democratic Party

Alex Godbold, South Shore--St. Margarets, New Democratic Party

John Hansen, Kanata-Carleton, New Democratic Party

Cheryl Meheden, Lethbridege, New Democratic Party

Matt Henderson, Winnipeg South Centre,  New Democratic Party

Matthew Kellway, Beaches--East York, New Democratic Party

Laurin Liu, Rivière-des-Mille-Îles, New Democratic Party

Wilson Mah, Edmonton Criesbach, New Democratic Party

Dan McCarthy, Renfrew--Nipissing--Pembroke, New Democratic Party

Sherri Moulton, Toronto- St. Paul's, New Democratic Party

Skip Morrison, Sault Ste. Marie, New Democratic Party

Ethan Rabidoux, Perth--Wellington, New Democratic Party

Martin Singh, Brampton North, New Democratic Party

Kennedy Stewart, Burnaby-Douglas, New Democratic Party

Green Party of Canada

Mini Batra, Milton, Green Party of Canada

Mark Bigland-Pritchard, Saskatoon-Grasswood, Green Party of Canada

Michele Braniff, Cambridge, Green Party of Canada

Andrew Carkner, Thérèse-de-Blainville, Green Party of Canada

Thomas Cheney, Chilliwack--Hope, Green Party of Canada

Kris Constable, Vancouver-Quadra, Green Party of Canada

Jean-Luc Cooke, Nepean, Green Party of Canada

Bradford Dean, Lac-Saint-Louis, Green Party of Canada

Teresa Doyle, Cardigan, Green Party of Canada

Arthur Green, Mission-Matsqui-Fraser Canya, Green Party of Canada

Daniel Green, Ville-Marie--Le Sud-Ouest--îles des Soeurs, Green Party of Canada

Arthur Green, Mission-Matsqui-Fraser Canyon, Green Party of Canada

David Hachey, Central Nova, Green Party of Canada

Judson Hansell, Calgary Forest Law, Green Party of Canada

Brandie Harrop, Sherwood Park-Fort Saskatchewan, Green Party of Canada

Richard Hosein, Fleetwood--Port Kells, Green Party of Canada

Bruce Hyer, Thunder bay- Superior North, Green Party of Canada

Elvin Kao, Markham-Unionville, Green Party of Canada

Frances Litman, Esquimalt--Saanich--Sooke, Green Party of Canada

Max Kennedy, Timmins--James Bay, Green Party of Canada

Valerie Kennedy, Edmonton Riverbend, Green Party of Canada

Marty Lancaster, Barrie--Springwater-Oro-Medonte, Green Party of Canada

Claire Martin, North Vancouver, Green Party of Canada

William MacCallum, Haliburton--Kawartha Lakes--Brock, Green Party of Canada

Eleni MacDonald, Scarborough North, Green Party of Canada

Kas MacMillan, Lethbridge, Green Party of Canada

Paul Manly, Nanaimo-Ladysmirth, Green Party of Canada

Elizabeth May, Saanich-Gulf Islands, Green Party of Canada

Ken Melamed, West Vancouver--Sunshine Coast-- Seak to Sky County, Green Party of Canada

Sharon Murphy, Saint John--Rothesay, Green Party of Canada

Brad Nickason, Coquitlam--Port Coquitlam, Green Party of Canada

Kevin Nichols, Charleswood--St. James--assiniboia--Headingley, Green Party of Canada

Myles O'Brien, Markham--Stouffville, Green Party of Canada

Anita Payne, Lanark--Frontenac--Kingston, Green Party of Canada

Danny Polifroni, Papineau, Green Party of Canada

Lynne Quarmby, Burnaby North--Seymour, Green Party of Canada

Jo-Ann Roberts, Victoria, Green Party of Canada

Andrew Roblin, Mississauga-- Erin Mills, Green Party of Canada

Brenda Sayers, North Island--Powell River, Green Party of Canada

Patricia Sinnott, Northumberland--Peterborough South, Green Party of Canada

Glenn Sollitt, Courtenay-- Alberni, Green Party of Canada

Kate Storey, Dauplin--Swan River--Neepawa, Green Party of Canada

Chris Tolley, Toronto-- Danforth, Green Party of Canada

Nathan Townend, Kingston and the Islands, Green Party of Canada

Alec Ware, Rivière-des-Mille-Îles, Green Party of Canada

David Weber, Kitchener South-- Hespeler, Green Party of Canada

Jeff Wheeldon, Provencher, Green Party of Canada

Catriona Wright, Calgary Rocky Ride, Green Party of Canada


Ruari Carthew, Northwest Territories

Chris Lloyd, Papineau

Wesley Whittaker, York--Simcoe


List Updated; August 21, 2015